KneeDeepInCode: In the thick of it.


2019-05-17 07:10pm EDT

So I thought I'd give the track listing for my first album, "The 'IRL' Album", as well as my second planned one, an electronica/techno album named "Electronic Rambling".

The 'IRL' Album

  1. Knee Deep In Code And Playing Doom In The Dark (loosely based off 'Brian Wilson' by the Barenaked Ladies)

  2. Swipe Left (parody of 'Go West' by the Pet Shop Boys)

  3. What's Up? (Four Non Blondes cover)

  4. The Sun Always Shines On TV (a-ha cover)

  5. Sunglasses At Night (Corey Hart cover)

  6. November Rain (Guns N' Roses cover)

  7. Suicide Girl (original)

  8. Livin' In The Sunlight, Lovin' In The Moonlight (heavy metal cover of the Tiny Tim rendition)

  9. My WiFi! (parody of 'My Life' by Billy Joel)

  10. Home On The Range (cover)

The 'Electronic Rambling' Album

  1. Crab Beat (parody of a Spongebob Squarepants episode segment, 'Robot Mr. Krabs')

  2. When It Beeps, It Boops (based on the expression 'When It Rains, It Pours')

  3. Beep On Me (techno instrumental remix of 'Take On Me' by a-ha)

More may be added later.

<- Back to home page...


If you want to find me
I'll be in my computer room
Just wondering where the hell all the love has gone
Knee deep in code and playing Doom in the dark
And thinking "damn, damn, damn!"